Home

10 Years of bringing back to life devices and smiles to faces Choose a service Smartphone Tablet Mac / Pc Mail-in Contact 10 Years of bringing back to life devices and smiles to faces Repair Repair Repair Shop & forms Repair Repair

We believe it has everything to do with our work ethic, which we've dubbed K.A.T.A.N.A, with each letter representing one of our guiding principles.

10 Years of bringing back to life devices and smiles to faces Choose a service Smartphone Repair Tablet Repair Mac / PC Repair Mail-in repair Online Shop where electronics come to life

We believe it has everything to do with our work ethic, which we've dubbed K.A.T.A.N.A, with each letter representing one of our guiding principles.

KNOWLEDGE

We understand how your device works and will know where to look when things go wrong. An understanding such as this can only be granted by a lifelong passion for electronics, and this is what makes us who we are.

ARTFULNESS

At iTronics, we take our craft seriously. We like what we do and we like doing it beautifully. We prefer to repair, rather than to throw away and replace. Beyond being businesses, our shops are schools where we grow as human beings. This keeps our prices low and keeps us happy, which in turns makes it a happy environment for you.

TIMING

We know what it means to be separated from your smartphone or tablet, or whatever you use to connect to the world. Therefore, we prefer to repair your item as you wait whenever possible. For the more complex operations requiring time or rare parts, we constantly communicate with you to keep you informed of our progress. We have the skills and experience to work fast without sacrificing quality.

ASPIRATION

We will solder the pins that no one will and rebuild the circuit that everyone has given up on. Constant self-improvement is our motto: the expansion of our understanding, the refining of our gestures and the increase of our love and energy. At iTronics, we aspire to ever push the boundaries of what we think possible.

NANOPRECISION

Attention to detail is another feature which distinguishes iTronics. We see beyond appearances, understand what we are looking at and use our fingers and tools to work effectively on a microscopic scale. We set the highest standards for ourselves and tolerate no flaws in parts received from our suppliers.

ATTENTION

We recognize the value of your device and of you as a being. This is why we listen with utmost attention to you and hear out your specific needs, remaining always open to customizing our service in consequence. We treat you as a friend and your device
like our own.

My iPhone screen is cracked but still usable, will you replace the glass only?

Not exactly. We will replace the entire screen for your iPhone, but charge you a lower rate, as we recover the difference when your screen is recycled. From your point of view, it is exactly the same repair as an LCD change, except it costs you less.

My screen on my iPhone 6 is coming off, can you bond it back?

Yes, we can glue it or bond it back, but before we do it we strongly recommend a check up to determine the source of the problem and target it to avoid having the same problem over and over.

The common causes are:

  • Bent chassis (phone)
  • Inflated battery
  • Pressure caused by a case , the way the phone is used or some environmental factors such as heat or chemicals

I have trouble charging my Galaxy S7, should I attempt to clean the connector?

Yes, you can use a pin-shaped object to carefully try to dislodge whatever might be preventing your charger from connecting properly.
Please proceed cautiously and avoid the connector pins, which you should be able to see when looking inside the connector. If your charging problem persists, we will be glad to examine the device for you.

I spilled water on my MacBook Pro, it stopped working but now it is working fine. Should I continue using it as if nothing ever happened?

No, you should get it checked ASAP, because even if it’s working at the moment, the nature of liquid damage is such that your device may now be in a very unstable state. It can work fine for a while, then you will gradually lose some functions, and it can finally stop working altogether. The faster you bring it in, the faster we can contain any corrosion – replace any parts if needed – and keep your MacBook from deteriorating further. Water damage is unpredictable and extremely dangerous for your device.

What's the warranty on an iPad Air glass replacement?

The warranty is 6 months and covers functionality and fitting the glass; it does not cover any user damage (shocks, liquid spills, etc.), nor any loss of functionality unrelated to the repair. That is to say, if your home button doesn’t work after getting your glass replaced, there is a strong possibility that it is related to the operation, and it is covered by the warranty. If your power button stops working, that is much less likely to be related to us, and it would not be covered. We investigate each case separately however, and whatever issue turns out to be a result of our repair, you will be covered for it.

How long does it take to fix the battery of my smartphone?

Repair times vary widely from each smartphone to another, especially for batteries, especially as some of them are removable by the user and some are not. Even for non-user removable batteries, some are easier to reach and some are very difficult, so times will vary.

My laptop is very slow, what can I do to speed it up?

You can back up the data and restore the computer to its factory settings, as a first step. If the problem persists, and especially if you have hardware issues – such as a faulty hard drive or an overheating machine, we recommend you come to see us.

When you fix my iPhone 7 Plus screen, will the phone remain waterproof?

Yes, and this is the main reason why repair times are up to 3 times longer than for other iPhones. We reseal your device during the operation, so that it can keep its waterproof property.

Are the services you are offering available at all your locations?

The majority of our services are available at all our stores, with the exception of some circuit repairs and the front glass replacement for some particular models. Our store in Plateau Mont-Royal is where these services are offered.

Are the prices negotiable?

The prices are fixed, however we can give a discount for multiple repairs on a device. When we can open a device just once and perform several operations on it, we won’t charge you the full price for each.

We are a company and we have a hundred devices, do you have any programs and discounts for us?

Yes, we do have corporate programs. Please call us on 1 888 831 1642 and we will be happy to discuss your needs

I contacted another repair shop and they offered to replace my iPhone screen with original parts, are yours original too?

Apple provides replacement parts only for Apple-authorized repair shops (one or two exist in Montreal), and they provide the service for the exact same price as Apple does. If another repair shop claims to have original, brand new Apple parts, they are either taking them from
brand new devices, or simply misleading you. At iTronics, we offer two types of Apple replacement screens: the ones we use mainly are orignal refurbished screens, which means they are original used screens that have been refurbished to be as new; we also sometimes use aftermarket screens of the highest quality (95% of the original standard). Our warranty is the same, no matter which type of screen we have installed for you. For certain other devices, like Samsung for instance, the screens are either 100% original or refurbished. We do not use copies on those models, since the copies are LCD and the originals are AMOLED, which are completely different types of screens.

My phone is bent but it is still working, can you bend it back?

Yes, this is something we can either do as part of a repair (especially screen changes), or as a repair in itself. However, we cannot guarantee the functionality of your phone in the more serious cases, because of potential microcracks on your motherboard. When the casing of your phone bends, it can bend the motherboard past its breaking point and cause microscopic damage to it. When twisting the phone back to its original shape, these microcracks can actually get worse and start causing problems if they hadn’t done so already. These problems include display issues, camera issues, Wi-Fi connection problems and more. Microcracks can be helped if they are on the outside layers of the circuits, but in many cases a new motherboard is required.

Frequent services / repair
Main menu

Accueil

On croit que c'est pour notre éthique de travail, qu'on a nommée K.A.T.A.N.A, dont chaque lettre représente un des principes qui nous guident.

On croit que c'est pour notre éthique de travail, qu'on a nommée K.A.T.A.N.A, dont chaque lettre représente un des principes qui nous guident.

Mon écran iPhone est fissuré mais toujours utilisable, remplacerez-vous le verre uniquement?

Pas tout à fait. Nous allons remplacer l’écran entier de votre iPhone, mais nous vous facturons un taux plus bas, car nous récupérons la différence lorsque votre écran est recyclé. De votre point de vue, il s’agit exactement de la même réparation qu’un changement d’écran LCD, sauf que cela vous coûte moins cher.

Mon écran sur mon iPhone 6 est en train de sortir de sa place, pouvez-vous le recoller?

Oui, nous pouvons le recoller, mais avant de le faire, nous vous recommandons fortement de vérifier la source du problème et de le cibler pour éviter d’avoir le même problème à plusieurs reprises.

Les causes courantes sont les suivantes:

Châssis plié (téléphone)

Batterie gonflée

La pression causée par une couverture, la façon dont le téléphone est utilisé ou certains facteurs environnementaux tels que la chaleur ou les produits chimiques

J'ai du mal à charger mon Galaxy S7, puis-je essayer de nettoyer le connecteur?

Oui, vous pouvez utiliser un objet en forme de broche pour essayer soigneusement de déloger tout ce qui pourrait empêcher votre chargeur de se connecter correctement.

Procédez prudemment et évitez les broches du connecteur, que vous devriez voir lorsque vous regardez à l’intérieur du connecteur. Si votre problème de charge persiste, nous serons heureux d’examiner l’appareil pour vous.

J'ai répandu de l'eau sur mon MacBook Pro, il a cessé de fonctionner, mais maintenant il fonctionne bien. Devrais-je continuer à l'utiliser comme si rien ne s'était passé?

Non, vous devriez le vérifier le plus tôt possible, car même s’il fonctionne en ce moment, la nature des dommages aux liquides est telle que votre appareil peut maintenant se trouver dans un état très instable. Cela peut fonctionner bien pendant un certain temps, puis vous perdrez graduellement certaines fonctions, et cela peut finalement cesser de fonctionner complètement. Plus vite on agit, plus vite nous pouvons contenir de la corrosion – remplacez les pièces si nécessaire – et prévenir que l’état de votre MacBook ne se dégrade de plus en plus. Les dégâts d’eau sont imprévisibles et extrêmement dangereux pour votre appareil.

Quelle est la garantie d'un remplacement de vitre (verre) de iPad Air?

La garantie est de 6 mois et couvre la fonctionnalité et le montage du verre; elle ne couvre pas les dommages causés par l’utilisateur (chocs, déversements de liquide, etc.), ni aucune perte de fonctionnalité sans rapport avec la réparation. C’est-à-dire, si votre bouton d’accueil ne fonctionne pas après avoir remplacé votre verre, il existe une forte possibilité qu’il soit lié à l’opération et qu’il soit couvert par la garantie. Si votre bouton d’alimentation cesse de fonctionner, cela est beaucoup moins susceptible d’être lié à nous, et il ne serait pas couvert. Nous enquêtons chaque cas séparément cependant, et quel que soit le problème qui résulte de notre réparation, vous serez couvert pour cela.

Combien de temps faut-il pour réparer la batterie de mon téléphone intelligent ?

Les temps de réparation varient considérablement d’un smartphone à l’autre, en particulier pour les piles, d’autant plus que certaines d’entre elles sont amovibles par l’utilisateur et d’autres ne le sont pas. Même pour les batteries amovibles non utilisables, certaines sont plus faciles à joindre et certaines sont très difficiles, donc les délais varieront.

Mon ordinateur portable est très lent, que puis-je faire pour l'accélérer?

Vous pouvez sauvegarder les données et restaurer l’ordinateur dans ses réglages d’usine, comme première étape. Si le problème persiste, et surtout si vous avez des problèmes matériels – comme un disque dur défectueux ou une machine qui surchauffe, nous vous recommandons de venir nous voir.

Lorsque vous réparez ou remplacez mon écran de iPhone 7 Plus, le téléphone reste imperméable à l'eau?

Oui, et c’est la raison principale pour laquelle le temp (délai) de réparation est 3 fois plus long que pour les autres iPhones. Nous remplaçons les scellant d’étanchéité afin de que votre iPhone puisse garder sa propriété imperméable à l’eau.

Les services que vous offrez sont-ils disponibles sur tous vos sites?

La majorité de nos services sont disponibles dans tous nos magasins, à l’exception de certaines réparations de circuits et du remplacement du verre avant pour certains modèles particuliers. Notre magasin à Plateau Mont-Royal est l’endroit où ces services sont proposés.

Les prix sont-ils négociables?

Les prix sont fixés, mais nous pouvons accorder une réduction pour plusieurs réparations (multiples) sur un seul appareil. Lorsque nous pouvons ouvrir un appareil une seule fois et effectuer plusieurs opérations, nous ne vous facturerons pas le prix total pour chacun d’eux.

Nous sommes une entreprise et nous avons une centaine d'appareils, avez-vous des programmes et des réductions pour nous?

Oui, nous avons des programmes d’entreprise. Appelez-nous au 1 888 831 1642 et nous serons heureux de discuter de vos besoins.

J'ai contacté un autre atelier de réparation et ils ont proposé de remplacer mon écran d'iPhone par des pièces d'origine, les vôtres sont-ils également originaux?

Apple fournit des pièces de rechange uniquement pour les ateliers de réparation agréés par Apple (un ou deux existent à Montréal), et ils fournissent le service au même prix que Apple. Si un autre atelier de réparation prétend avoir des pièces d’Apple originales, ils sont soit en train de les retirer de nouveaux appareils, soit simplement de vous tromper. Chez iTronics, nous proposons deux types d’écrans de remplacement Apple: ceux que nous utilisons principalement sont des écrans remis à neuf, ce qui signifie qu’ils sont des écrans d’origine utilisés qui ont été rénovés pour être aussi neufs. Nous utilisons parfois des écrans de rechange de haute qualité (95% de la norme d’origine). Notre garantie est la même, peu importe le type d’écran que nous avons installé pour vous. Pour certains autres appareils, comme Samsung, par exemple, les écrans sont soit 100% originaux, soit remis à neuf. Nous n’utilisons pas de copies sur ces modèles, car les copies sont LCD et les originaux sont AMOLED, qui sont des types d’écrans complètement différents.

Mon téléphone est plié, mais il fonctionne toujours, pouvez-vous le replier?

Oui, c’est quelque chose que nous faisons souvent dans le cadre des réparations (en particulier des changements d’écran), ou comme réparation en soi. Cependant, nous ne pouvons garantir la fonctionnalité de votre téléphone dans les cas les plus sérieux, en raison des microfissures potentielles sur votre carte mère. Lorsque le boîtier de votre téléphone se penche, il peut plier la carte mère après son point de rupture et lui causer des dommages microscopiques. En retournant le téléphone à sa forme originale, ces microfissures peuvent réellement s’aggraver et commencer à causer des problèmes s’ils ne l’avaient pas déjà fait. Ces problèmes comprennent les problèmes d’affichage, les problèmes de caméra, les problèmes de connexion Wi-Fi et plus encore. Les microfissures peuvent être moins compliquées si elles sont sur les couches extérieures des circuits, mais dans de nombreux cas, une nouvelle carte mère est nécessaire.

Réparations et services fréquents
Main menu